WRIGLEYVILLE — With the Cubs’ win against the St. Louis Cardinals Wednesday night, it’s time to start planning for the postseason.

Bottom line, the Cubs first playoff game will be Friday, Oct. 6 in Washington, D.C., against the Nationals, the NL East champs who won more games than the Cubs and get home field advantage. (The Dodgers, with the NL’s best record, get to play the Wild Card winner on Oct. 6).

Times of potseason games aren’t set, but here’s how it will play out.

NATIONAL LEAGUE DIVISIONAL SERIES (best of five)

Friday, Oct. 6: Cubs at Nationals (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 7: Cubs at Nationals (TBS)

Monday, Oct. 9: Nationals at Cubs (TBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 10: Nationals at Cubs (TBS) * if necessary

Thursday, Oct. 12: Cubs at Nationals (TBS) * if necessary

NATIONAL LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES (best of seven)

Saturday, Oct. 14: Game 1 (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 15: Game 2 (TBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 17: Game 3 (TBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 18: Game 4 (TBS)

Thursday, Oct. 19: Games 5 (TBS) * if necessary

Saturday, Oct. 21: Game 6 (TBS) *if necessary

Sunday, Oct. 22: Game 7 (TBS) * if necessary

WORLD SERIES (best of seven)

Tuesday, Oct. 24: Game 1 (Fox)

Wednesday, Oct. 25: Game 2 (Fox)

Friday, Oct. 27: Game 3 (Fox)

Saturday, Oct. 28: Game 4 (Fox)

Sunday, Oct. 29: Game 5  (Fox) * if necessary

Tuesday, Oct. 31: Game 6 (Fox) *if necessary

Wednesday, Nov. 1: Game 7 (Fox) *if necessary

This story was published on DNAinfo.com